The winners of the World Whiskies Awards

An overview of the 2022 winners

The 2022 edition of the World Whiskies Awards, an event sponsored by Whisky Magazine, was held in London on 24 March, returning live after two years.

Below are the winners in some categories: how many have you tried or even heard of?

Best single malt:
The Whiskymaker’s Reserve No.4 from The Lake Distillery

Best single malt single cask:
Stalla Dhu Caol Ila 11 Years Old Cask Strength

Best single malt small batch:
Notch Nantucket Island 12 Years Old

Best blended:
The Akkeshi Blended Whisky Shosho

Best limited edition blended:
Pike Creek 22 Years Old Pedro Ximénez Cask Finish

Best blended malt:
Yamazakura Blended Malt Asaka

Best bourbon:
Redemption Barrel Proof High Rye Bourbon 10 Years Old

Best single barrel bourbon:
Blanton’s The Original Single Barrel Bourbon Whiskey

Best small batch bourbon:
Widow Jane 10 Year Bourbon

Best wheat:
Bainbridge Battle Point Two Islands Hokkaido Cask

Best rye:
Millstone 100 Rye Whisky

Best pot still:
Teeling Whiskey Wonders of Wood Single Pot Still

Best single grain single cask:
Whipper Snapper Australian Wheat Whiskey

Best grain:
The Whistler Mosaic Marsala Cask

Best corn:
Ironroot Republic Icarus

Best new make and young spirit:
Macaloney’s Seaweed-Peated Clearach

Best distillery:
Buffalo Trace Distillery

Best independent bottler:
Lady of the Glen

Best design:
Spirit Thief Distilling

Best craft producer:
Sullivans Cove Distillery

Best sustainable distillery:
Westland Distillery

Best innovative brand:
M&H Whisky Distillery

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: