News Scotland

The winners of Scottish Whisky Awards 2021

The awards of the third edition

On the evening of November 30, the winners of the third edition of the Scottish Whisky Awards were announced, in which independent judges from various sectors of the industry awarded the best Scottish whiskies of 2021, divided by categories.

After last year forced online edition, the evening finally took place live, in Glasgow, and below you can find the winners list:

Distillery of the year:
Glen Scotia

Single Malt NAS:
Gold: Glenmorangie Signet
Silver: Glen Scotia Double Cask
Bronze: Glasgow 1770 The Original

Single Malt NAS peated:
Gold: Glasgow 1770 Peated
Silver: Bunnahabhain Toiteach A Dha
Bronze: Chaos #2 (North Star Spirits)

Single Malt under 12yo:
Gold: Laphroaig 10yo
Silver: Deveron 10 Year Old (Macduff)
Bronze: Benromach Cask Strength Vintage 2009 Batch 4

Single Malt 12yo:
Gold: Glenmorangie The Accord
Silver: Glenmorangie Lasanta
Bronze: Bunnahabhain 12yo

Single Malt between 13 and 16yo:
Gold: Glenmorangie Cognac Cask Finish 13 Year Old
Silver: Aberfeldy Madeira Cask 16 Year Old
Bronze: Glen Scotia 15yo

Single Malt between 17 and 20yo:
Gold: Glen Garioch 17 Year Old The Renaissance 3rd Chapter
Silver: Deanston 18 Year Old
Bronze: Glen Garioch 1999 Wine Cask Matured

Single Malt from 21 and beyond:
Gold: Royal Brackla 21 Year Old
Silver: Aultmore 21 Year Old
Bronze: Bunnahabhain 25 Year Old

Blended Malt:
Gold: Supersonic Mach 4 (North Star Spirits)
Silver: Ardgowan Distillery Clydebuilt Shipwright
Bronze: Supersonic Mach 2 (North Star Spirits)

Aged Blended Malt:
Gold: Artful Dodger Whisky Collective (Burnside) 1989
Silver: The Vatting Series – 6yo Peatside (Murray McDavid)
Bronze: The Vatting Series – 11yo The Speysiders (Murray McDavid)

Blended Scotch:
Gold: Black Bottle (Distell International)
Silver: Black Bottle Double Cask (Distell International)
Bronze: Clansman (Loch Lomond Group)

Aged Blended Scotch:
Gold: Spica 40 (North Star Spirits)
Silver: Artful Dodger Whisky Collective Blended Scotch 1978 41 Year Old
Bronze: Black Bottle 10 Year Old (Distell International)

Single Grain Scotch Whisky:
Gold: Spearhead (Loch Lomond Group)
Silver: Loch Lomond Single Grain
Bronze: Select Grain Series -13yo North British Distillery (Murray McDavid)

Single Cask up to 12yo:
Gold: Bunnahabhain 11 Year Old (Series 012) (North Star Spirits)
Silver: Glen Garioch Minnesota 2012
Bronze: Bruichladdich Lochindaal 10 Year Old (North Star Spirits)

Single Cask from 13yo and beyond:
Gold: Auchentoshan Distillery Cask 1997 Oloroso
Silver: The Loch Fyne Bunnahabhain14 Year Old
Bronze: Blair Athol 14 Year Old (Series 014) (North Star Spirits)

Newcomer of the year:
Isle of Raasay Distillery

Product Launch of the Year:
AD/09.20:01 (Ardnamurchan)

Digital Marketing Campaign:
AD/09.20:01 Single Malt (Ardnamurchan)

Independent Bottler of the Year:
North Star Spirits
Highly Commended:
Morrison Distillers

Judges Award of Merit:

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: